Today in Honor of Her

Looking at my life in its entirety

It just doesn’t appear to make a lot of sense

There even seems to be a few cruel roadblocks

That I could choose to stop at,

Get bogged down with weight immense

So instead I will to look at every moment

And see that each one carries its own very special spark

Of feeling, insight, appreciation

Or gorgeous point of change that warms my heart

And so it is in each and every moment

That I find the Beauty I have always yearned to see

It is in each and every moment that I will share in Beauty

For that’s the very special purpose that makes me, me.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nelle
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 09:01:00

    Oui!

    Reply

  2. jjhiii24
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 12:30:16

    Your poetry is soulful and contains a richness beyond words, which you seem to articulate effortlessly, even though we both know that it can be the most difficult and painful work in the world, writing poems that matter.

    I spent time reading here today, but I had to stop because I found myself feeling so emotional that it was a bit overwhelming. My heart aches for you and, at the same time, my spirit soars as you rise above the temporal world and embrace the beauty and hope that is embodied in the same world that can bring us to our knees on occasion.

    Your gift is in sharing these highs and lows with such grace and honesty, and I am only human, Thank you for sharing with me……John H.

    Reply

    • jeglatter
      Mar 09, 2012 @ 13:43:37

      John,
      I appreciate your taking the time to read and give feedback. Your words brought me so much joy. Thank you, Jennifer

      Reply

Leave a Reply

