My Rose

I am no different

than my rose in Spring

no plans or regrets

only this moment

to cherish and hold.

 

I am no different

than my rose in Spring

rooted in soil

grounded in firm knowing

of the good that supports me.

 

I am no different

than my rose in Spring

standing just to feel the warmth

on my cheek

and to let my whole body

serve my sweet longing to bloom.

.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. graypoet
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 12:56:14

    Two lovely images now in my mind…. Thank You

    Reply

  2. nelle
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 14:16:38

    Such an affirming poem with a wonderful image. As always, well done.

    Reply

  3. jjhiii24
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 18:41:41

    Jenny,

    I love this poem with my whole heart. You have a gift with words that transcends them. You inspire me with the way you have opened yourself to the world in spite of the challenges you have faced along the way.

    Your sweet longings to bloom are your gift to US, you readers.

    Please keep going. The whole world needs you in it.

    Warm regards……John H.

    Reply

    • jeglatter
      Mar 22, 2012 @ 12:03:00

      John,
      Your encouragement warms my heart. Thank you so much for reading and for your support.
      -Jennifer

      Reply

  4. Liz Brownlee
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 04:22:34

    Lovely – really enjoyed this poem, I felt the sun on my face!

    Reply

  5. stevehallsbooks
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 08:30:42

    Nice poem Jenny.

    Reply

  6. celestealluvial
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 19:12:20

    Love your Rose comparison, so tender and sweet…thank you
    Celeste

    Reply

  7. Angela
    Mar 24, 2012 @ 23:38:20

    What a gorgeous poem! So pleased to have discovered your blog. 🙂 You write beautifully.

    Reply

  8. cloudfactor5
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 15:58:44

    Great blog,pictures, and poetry!! I’ll be back to visit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

