Have a Great Weekend My Fellow WordPress Bloggers

Write to me about the rose

So that I may see the sparkle

Tell me in your kind sweet prose

All about your day

Truth is what I yearn to share

It is here between us

Not so much in the words you say

But in the beauty rising within them

Truth is what is never seen

But what I care to worship

Write to me about your dreams

So that I may see them glisten.

 

So thankful for all of you who blog here and share with me.  For everyone writing or not this weekend–Enjoy!

-Jennifer

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. graypoet
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 05:42:52

    Hope you have a great weekend…

    Reply

  2. poeticinvocation
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 06:40:01

    Yes, such beauty!

    Reply

  3. carolisle
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 10:00:35

    Beautiful before I red this i “wrote about roses”. Happy weekend too. 🙂

    Reply

  4. elliebloo
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 13:46:52

    I hear a melody. A song of love filled words.

    Reply

  5. nelle
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 17:09:26

    Enjoy your weekend and take good care.

    Reply

  6. renokingswordsnpoetry
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 17:46:47

    Tis poetry isnt it:) I know it, I see it, I feel it, yet tongue and pen dances like a drunk girraffe trying to articulate it:) I will learn to coordinate these clumbsy limbs says the poet to the still earth.

    Reply

  7. Sharmishtha Basu
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 03:13:55

    Reblogged this on Sharmishtha Basu and commented:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

