Muse #2

You provoke something

I want to express immediately

instead

out of shyness

I let desire stew

until it comes out as poetry

I suppose

if I were not shy

I would give you all my humanity

(in holding back

maybe I am giving you

as close as I can get to divine).

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan L Daniels
    May 10, 2012 @ 13:36:08

    I am so glad for your shyness, then, because your desire stews into wonderfully-seasoned poetry 😀

    Reply

  2. nelle
    May 10, 2012 @ 14:19:02

    You need to consider some sort of published collection of your work…

    Reply

  3. Worldly Winds
    May 11, 2012 @ 04:56:07

    Oh this is so divine. Hoorah for shyness which allows such beautiful poetry as this 🙂

    Reply

  4. Worldly Winds
    May 11, 2012 @ 04:56:55

    Oh – …and do try to get your work published! I wholeheartedly agree!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

