With Perfect Love

There have been no stages

For me to work through

My grief over losing you

Oh, how I’ve learned

That with perfect love

Comes perfect loss

Losing you runs

New warmth underneath my skin

So many reminders of you everywhere

And in everyone

Each becomes a reminder of perfection

Since you left me

I seem to live you constantly

My tears flow free,

Full and easy

For anyone

There have been no stages

For me to work through

My grief over losing you

Instead I will ask my grief

To always run

Right underneath my skin

I will ask my grief

To stay

To fuel new strength

And true compassion.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. nelle
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 17:53:38

    The way to do it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

