At Home Here

Home

is when

I rise to worship

early

before dawn

and here

in Bali

I am met

by incense

already burning

smoke

swirling

lighter than the dark

smelling of love.

He has risen

even earlier than me

to place

golden marigolds

around God’s neck.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. irisoniris
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 23:46:49

    I *think* I have been here before. I loved the whimsicality of the imagery here, but the strongest point of the post is the reigning spirituality and emotional openness. The ending was bliss. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. xxkultuur
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 08:11:47

    I love the image and essence of this poem. Nice.

    Reply

  3. readinpleasure
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 09:43:05

    the ending is spectacular, Jenny πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. literary lew
    Jun 22, 2013 @ 00:48:00

    Oh I like that too! And now I know you live in Bali! I will work on my “emptiness” post and try to get it out later today. I’m having a lot of trouble getting anything out lately though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

