The Gift

The Gift

Is found every morning

It lies at my feet

It jumps up

To be held in my arms

For the Gift

Is whatever comes in front of me

All that is there

Is all that I will ever have

(And all I ever need to do

Is wake up

And gently open it).

second christmas tree

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tornadoday
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 11:48:53

    O, Jenny, I love this………….. Yes, the gift is always a surprise, but always found in whatever comes to me. How sweet to have this understanding of life and love. ~ Bobbie

    Reply

  2. RoSy
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 15:49:12

    A perfect gift 🙂

    Reply

    • jeglatter
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 09:04:43

      Thank you Rosy! I was trying to put a photo of a large outdoor Christmas tree we saw this week but I couldn’t get it right in the post.:) Wishing you wonderful winter filled with gifts over there.:)
      -Jennifer

      Reply

  3. nelle
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 17:46:06

    What a great reminder… thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

