How I Grew to Love Even More

When my heart breaks

It feels like

Evening sunlight on rose petals

I know because

After you left

My heart broke eight times

But each time grew such beauty there

(Until I knew)

And now with every rose I see

I fall in love again.

vday

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angela
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 06:53:39

    A poem of great gentleness… 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ocean Ofelia
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 07:26:01

    Lovely. It made my heart hurt a little,

    Reply

  3. readinpleasure
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 03:00:06

    Lovely, Jen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

