Vulnerability

I like to wear green eyeliner

Any shade of green

And better if it sparkles

I have never had a real hair cut

And I put on running shoes most of the time

In fact

I seem to have never learned the part of feminine

That would show me how to put on proper makeup

Or style my hair

Or wear high heels on my feet just for fun

And sometimes

I wonder if there is something inside missing

That if it had been there

Would have made me more a woman

And every time I write

I have to remind myself that I’m a writer

Or I think my words not good enough to share

(To share myself with love).

me

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. In the Stillness... Laurie's Gentle Healing Notes
    May 22, 2014 @ 17:05:31

    Beautiful ❤
    I can relate.

    Reply

  2. readinpleasure
    May 23, 2014 @ 08:34:00

    This resonates!

    Reply

  3. HemmingPlay
    Jun 06, 2014 @ 17:18:14

    Makeup is overrated. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

