Life’s Meaning

I know,

Really know,

Life is worth living

As I wake up

And see the sun

And go to run outside

Feeling that warmth

Hit my skin

Then,

Coffee cup in hand,

I come to sit beside you

In this quiet morning peace

Of sweet Knowing–

Everything is perfect

Exactly how it stands

And in this way

I am

So completely free

To listen

Only to my heart

As I ask it

These five words,

“How should I love today?”

meaning1

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ittymac
    Sep 21, 2014 @ 17:03:57

    Lovely. 🌻

    Reply

Leave a Reply

