Connection

Cherishing each step

On this journey

Cherishing each step

As if I walk in the heart of God

And while I walk

I watch the others

Walking by

Some come with such wisdom

I choose to follow their

Leading steps for a while,

And some,

Because of sweet affection,

I run to step beside

So I might hold their hand

For as long as I can

And then for some,

When I see searching eyes

I know that they have found me

So I stop

To stay and help for a while

I know, for me,

This will always be a solo journey

Guided by my heart

To know where and when

To take another step

And while sometimes

It will be time

To watch and walk alone

I always cherish that love call—

To

Take a step

To come to walk with you.

journey

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather's Starting End
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 10:15:35

    very nice

    Reply

  2. george agak
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 11:48:53

    lovely…give a hand where needed, when needed.

    Reply

  3. Don MacIver, RPA, Writer, Editor, Author, Poet
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 23:39:35

    Tender and inspired.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

