What Happens When You Are Gone

What happens

When you are gone

And I can no longer feel

The soft of lying in your arms

And hear the warm, deep tone

To me

Your voice has always been

Like angel song

And your touch

The sweet relaxation of knowing

I am home

What happens

When you are gone

And I find that cool dark place

Of all alone

Will you come to me in a flash of light

Or through the notes in a kind pop song

Will I be patient enough

To see you in a flower

Or feel you

While I am holding another

Or will your soft

Come to flow inside my heart

And your warm

Grow underneath my skin

Will part of my life purpose be

To carry you forward

In his world

As me

After you are gone

Will I know how love,

As you,

May continue on?

(I love you.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Asari
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 06:34:47

    Dear Jennifer – Your words are so beautiful and poignant and resonate so strongly in me. Thank you so much for sharing this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

